Newport Country Club Committees 2023 Season

Clubhouse: Annette Patenaude, Chair; Matt Beswick, Bill Hodgeman

Course: Bill Hodgeman, Chair; Derek Choquette

Finance: Chet Greenwood, Chair; Isaac Fortin, Mike Worden, Bill Hodgeman, Annette Patenaude

Handicap/Rules/Bylaws: Dave Price, Chair; Troy Hamilton, Greg Marsh; Non-board members: Roger Cartee, Bud Lucas, Mike Murphy, Irene McDermut

Newport Youth Golf Association: Troy Hamilton, Dave Price

Long Range: Mike Worden, Chair; Chet Greenwood, Matt Beswick, Derek Choquette, Ben Scherer

Marketing/Membership: Ben Scherer, Chair; Chet Greenwood, Dave Price, Annette Patenaude, Greg Marsh

                          Social  sub-committee: Annette Patenaude, Chair; Troy Hamilton, Ben Scherer, Bill Hodgeman, Greg Marsh 

Nominating: Troy Hamilton, Chair; Dave Price, Derek Choquette

Personnel: Isaac Fortin, Chair; Mike Worden

Tournament: Matt Beswick, Chair; Isaac Fortin, Greg Marsh

Communication (Ad Hoc): Mike Worden, Ben Scherer, Derek Choquette

Gardens (Ad-Hoc): Kathie Sims, Penny Thomas 


All committees are made of elected board members and club members. The board is always actively seeking members to serve on the committees.

Newport Country Club

590 Mount Vernon St Newport, VT 05855

Phone: 802.334.2391

Weather Forecast